What are Drive permissions?
'Drive permisssions' are the rights that you are setting up for each user/group to have for each Drive. These are:
|
Permission |
Description |
|
Access |
A user has access to the Drive. |
|
Admin drive |
A user can create permissions on the Drive and any sub-folder within the Drive. |
|
Add file |
A user can add a file. |
|
Copy/Paste |
A user can copy and paste a file / folder. |
|
Delete |
A user can delete a file / folder. |
|
Rename |
A user can rename a file / folder. |
|
Create Folder |
A user can create a new folder. |
|
Snap shot |
A user can view and add snap shots of a file. |
|
Plugins |
Custom functionality enabled for that Drive. |
In order to set the Drive Permissions, click on the Drive Permissions tab in the User admin box or the Group admin box.
Drive Permissions tab

The permissions must be set per Drive, as follows:
The message 'user drive information updated' will be returned.
You can also set user Folder Permissions within a Drive.
![]()